Rohr Releases List Of Players For AFCON Qualifiers


Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr, in Lagos on Friday, released a list of 24 players that will participate for the Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifiers away to Seychelles.


Nigeria will play away to Seychelles in Victoria on Matchday 2 of the qualifying series on September 7, before they entertain Libya’s Mediterranean Knights in Nigeria on Matchday 3 in the second week of October.


Despite the backlash that greeted his performance at the last World Cup in Russia, Odion Ighalo is top on the list of invited players for the Super Eagles which also have the likes of Ogenyi Onazi and Alex Iwobi.


The list also had a couple of new faces like Jaminu Collins (Paderborn, Germany), Semi Ajayi (Arsenal U23, England), Samuel Kalu (Bordeaux, France) and Kelechi Nwakali (Porto, Portugal).


Full List:




Francis Uzoho

Daniel Akpeyi

Ikechukwu Ezenwa.




Leon Balogun

William Troost-Ekong

Brian Idowu

Kenneth Omeruo

Chidozie Awaziem

Ola Aina

Jaminu Collins



Wilfred Ndidi

Ogenyi Onazi

Joel Obi

John Ogu

Semi Ajayi

Oghenekaro Etebo

Kelechi Iheanacho

Kelechi Nwakali




Ahmed Musa

Odion Ighalo

Simi Nwankwo

Alex Iwobi

Henry Onyekuru

Samuel Kalu

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.